Menu

Approved Survey Vendors

CMS-Approved Survey Vendors
as of June 2, 2022


The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) approves the survey vendors listed below to administer the Primary Care First Patient Experience of Care (PCF PEC) Survey. These organizations have demonstrated the facilities, project experience, and staff expertise that are required to conduct the 2022 survey administration with appropriate rigor, given the demands of the survey procedures and timeline. Vendors with an asterisk (*) beside their names are fully approved and have successfully completed CMS requirements and training for PCF PECS.

Please note this is the final list of approved vendors for 2022. All vendors listed are fully approved and available for authorization.

The vendor authorization window for the PY22 PEC Survey is March 21-June 30, 2022. New Cohort 2 practice sites are required to authorize a vendor; Cohort 1 practices that have an existing vendor authorization are not required to take any action but may make changes during this time.

CMS has adopted standardized survey protocols that allow for varying survey costs and ensured that the approved vendors are trained to implement these protocols consistently. However, CMS does not dictate the pricing for the approved survey vendors. We encourage practices to contact vendors for cost and service information as there may be differences among vendors.




Axxess *
Andrew Awoniyi
16000 Dallas Parkway, Suite 700N
Dallas, TX 45248
Tel: 469-375-4962
aawoniyi@axxess.com
www.axxess.com
Fields Healthcare Research *
Ken Fields
3814 West Street
Cincinnati, OH 45227
Tel: 513.821.6266
ken@fieldsresearch.com
www.fieldsresearch.com
NRC Health *
Kylee Hasenauer
1245 Q Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Tel: 402.475.2525
Khasenauer@nrchealth.com
www.nrchealth.com
PRC *
Andrea Paseka
11326 P Street
Omaha, NE 68137
Tel: 402.592.5656
apaseka@prccustomresearch.com
www.prccustomresearch.com
Press Ganey Associates *
Danielle Clark
1173 Ignition Drive
South Bend, IN 46601
Tel: 800.232.8032
dclark@pressganey.com
www.pressganey.com
SurveyVitals, A Qualtrics Company, LLC *
Lori Moshier
43000 West Nine Mile Road, Suite 202
Novi, MI 48375
Tel: 248.344.7572
lorim@qualtrics.com
www.surveyvitals.com